The place

The Kunstmühle lies in the geographic heart of Germany on the "Romanesque Street", close to the pilgrimage  "Via Romea"  in the 1000 years old village Veckenstedt, which is known that everyone, even a "stranger" is welcomed in the place.

Cake and coffee in the afternoon is a daily cultivated Veckenstedter custom.

That's why the bakery  at the Black Deer to a popular feel-good meeting point in the village for early risers with Kaffeedurst developed. Delightful shopping in the Veckenstedter Landmark with own Post office makes fun, there is always something to discover ...

In the fields direction Landschulheim Grove mill and Stapelburg you can go well with fresh fish in the Fish farming or at Landi, known for its rich selection of game meat, poultry and 2000 geese in free range.

In direct neighborhood the art mill, the village center (1.Foto), are the lovingly furnished Local History Museum (Open every saturday), Church, and registry office with enough parking space.

On the way back by pedes one reaches over the Thie, a particularly picturesque and peaceful district with old lease fruit trees, cottage gardens, meadow, paddocks, horses and sheep along the stream back to the village back., biking or jogging in the neighboring village water life in the summer popular by the immersion "On Ilsestrand" , Located in the forest outdoor pool from neighboring water of life offers an unbeatable experience. 

next meetings

Der Ort

Die Kunstmühle liegt im  geografischen Herzen Deutschlands an der „Straße der Romanik“, nah am Pilgerweg  “Via Romea”  in dem 1000 Jahre alten Dorf Veckenstedt, was dafür bekannt ist, dass jeder, auch ein „Fremder“ im Ort begrüßt wird.

Kuchen und Kaffee am Nachmittag ist ein täglich gepflegter Veckenstedter Brauch.

Deswegen hat sich die Bäckerei  am Schwarzen Hirsch zu einem beliebten Wohlfühl-Treffpunkt im Dorf für Frühaufsteher mit Kaffeedurst entwickelt. Genussvolles Einkaufen im Veckenstedter Landmarkt mit eigener Poststelle macht Freude, dort gibt es immer etwas zu entdecken…

In den Feldern Richtung Landschulheim Grovesmühle und Stapelburg kann man es sich wohl ergehen lassen mit frischem Fisch in der Teichwirtschaft oder bei Landi, bekannt für reiche Auswahl an Wildfleisch, Geflügel und 2000 Gänsen in Freilandhaltung.

In direkter Nachbarschaft der Kunstmühle, dem Dorfkern (1.Foto), befinden sich das liebevoll  eingerichtete Heimatmuseum (14-tägig Samstags geöffnet), Kirche,  und Standesamt mit genügend Parkplatzmöglichkeiten.

Auf dem Rückweg per Pedes gelangt man über den Thie, ein besonders malerischer und friedlicher Ortsteil mit alten Pachtobstbäumen, Bauerngärten, Wiese, Koppeln, Pferden und Schafen am Bach entlang wieder ins Dorf zurück., radelt oder joggt ins Nachbardorf Wasserleben im Sommer beliebt durch das  Eintauchen „Am Ilsestrand“ . Das im Wald gelegene Freibad vom Nachbarort Wasserleben bietet ein unschlagbares Erlebnis. 

Nächste Termine